• Same story, different day...........year ie more of the same fiat floods the world
  • There are no markets
  • "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"

fyi, SSL Cert

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
25,128
Likes
28,792
#1
cPanel SSL Certificate


Your system upgrade to cPanel & WHM includes a SSL certificate for your server's hostname. This email confirms that the system will soon automatically download and install your SSL certificate.

Comodo™ cross-signs your new certificate, which 99.9% of browsers trust. 
 

the_shootist

Molon Labe!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
22,793
Likes
25,803
#2
cPanel SSL Certificate


Your system upgrade to cPanel & WHM includes a SSL certificate for your server's hostname. This email confirms that the system will soon automatically download and install your SSL certificate.

Comodo™ cross-signs your new certificate, which 99.9% of browsers trust. 
Excellent Scorp! Thanks
 

mayhem

Другая перспектива
Silver Miner
Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
3,885
Likes
5,475
Location
One foot over the line.
#3
Good man Scorp. Take out the man in the middle with SSL.
 

TAEZZAR

LADY JUSTICE ISNT BLIND, SHES JUST AFRAID TO WATCH
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
12,513
Likes
20,588
Location
ORYGUN
#4
cPanel SSL Certificate


Your system upgrade to cPanel & WHM includes a SSL certificate for your server's hostname. This email confirms that the system will soon automatically download and install your SSL certificate.

Comodo™ cross-signs your new certificate, which 99.9% of browsers trust. 

Is that why I am getting this ?
This is happening about 1/2 the time I try to post a comment.
Is this GIM or me?

WTF  again.jpg
WTF  this is happening too often.jpg
 

TAEZZAR

LADY JUSTICE ISNT BLIND, SHES JUST AFRAID TO WATCH
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 2, 2010
Messages
12,513
Likes
20,588
Location
ORYGUN
#6
I can't figure if my puter is sending a bad signal, no signal or GIM is malfunctioning somewhere.
Like I said before, I reloaded doz7-64 & even tried another hard drive with 10 on it, I hate 10.
My latency problem persists, but random (steady by jerks), & now this crap !!

Maybe I'll part with the bucks & get an Apple. They were so great 30 years ago, today I'm not so sure.

Any thoughts ?
 

the_shootist

Molon Labe!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
22,793
Likes
25,803
#7
SSL works fine for me Scorp.

To use SSL encryption you must reconnect and log in using the following url:

https://goldismoney2.com

don't forget the 's' after http
 

the_shootist

Molon Labe!
Midas Member
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
22,793
Likes
25,803
#8
Taezz, those screenshots don't look like anything to do with SSL encryption. The bad news is I have no idea what might be wrong. I would recommend when having any browser issues on Windoze downloading and running Spybot 2.6 free edition. It's a great and free program that detects and eliminates most browser malware.

https://www.safer-networking.org/mirrors26/
 

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
25,128
Likes
28,792
#9
Taezz,

with you on windoz period,

but I am on 10 to keep everything working as much as I hate it,

yet it has always been that way with windoz and I

people have stated...........go to linux........sounds great until you have to do what I have to do with computers, linux is not compat

stated go to apple, same answer

it is cost vs benefit, the overall cost to run windoz compat is cheaper than trying to amalgamate some other whored system just because I hate windoz
 

Goldhedge

Moderator
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
32,695
Likes
43,065
Location
Rocky Mountains
#10
I can't figure if my puter is sending a bad signal, no signal or GIM is malfunctioning somewhere.
Like I said before, I reloaded doz7-64 & even tried another hard drive with 10 on it, I hate 10.
My latency problem persists, but random (steady by jerks), & now this crap !!

Maybe I'll part with the bucks & get an Apple. They were so great 30 years ago, today I'm not so sure.

Any thoughts ?

I've been using a MacBookAir for 4 years and no issues.

I convinced a friend to switch to Mac a year ago. Recently he commented "You know, I never have to fix anything on the Mac. It just works! Don't have to figure out why the printer isn't printing, why it quit connecting to the network."

He was pleased.
 
Joined
Mar 31, 2010
Messages
458
Likes
717
#11
Copied from https://www.eff.org/https-everywhere/faq
Not sure what it all means but I was having a hard time getting all pages on GoldisMoney to open in HTTPS until I added rules in "HTTPS Everywhere"

If you run a web site, you can make it default to HTTPS for everyone, not just HTTPS Everywhere users. And it's less work! The steps you should take, in order, are:
  1. Set up a redirect from HTTP to HTTPS on your site.
  2. Add the Strict-Transport-Security (HSTS) header on your site.
  3. Add your site to the HSTS Preload list.
 

mayhem

Другая перспектива
Silver Miner
Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
3,885
Likes
5,475
Location
One foot over the line.
#12
Copied from https://www.eff.org/https-everywhere/faq
Not sure what it all means but I was having a hard time getting all pages on GoldisMoney to open in HTTPS until I added rules in "HTTPS Everywhere"

If you run a web site, you can make it default to HTTPS for everyone, not just HTTPS Everywhere users. And it's less work! The steps you should take, in order, are:
  1. Set up a redirect from HTTP to HTTPS on your site.
  2. Add the Strict-Transport-Security (HSTS) header on your site.
  3. Add your site to the HSTS Preload list.
Please do the above so https everywhere will work, or do the redirect thing please. I have to many different device's I use to access the site.
 

mayhem

Другая перспектива
Silver Miner
Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
3,885
Likes
5,475
Location
One foot over the line.
#13
Tazz before you buy a mac give Linux Mint a try. You can download the iso and burn it to a DVD and run it from the DVD to test it. If you like it you can Iinstall it as a dual boot with win.
 

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Sr Site Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
25,128
Likes
28,792
#16
fyi after the upgrade,

xenforo announced a couple more updates that they called 'security patches'.

in other words, they did like mcsoft always did, release next version prior to fully testing and making robust,
release it early and fix it on the fly

we are doing those
 
Status
Not open for further replies.