• "Spreading the ideas of freedom loving people on matters regarding high finance, politics, constructionist Constitution, and mental masturbation of all types"

HAVING TROUBLE LOGGING IN?

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Midas Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
28,469
Likes
36,712
#1
OR ACCESSING THE FORUM?

PLEASE USE THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

goldismoney2.com

get me a email to 'admin@goldismoney2.com' and I will manually get you fixed up.

a great deal of members are stuck in hyper space,

if you can get on the forum, but can't move around, that too can be in your settings.

Regardless, contact us with any intel you have

After the server and software change, we have many members that are having issues logging in. Please also remember to change your bookmark as the old bookmark 'address' is going to be invalid soon.
 
Last edited:

CrimsonGuardJay

Silver Member
Silver Miner
Joined
May 16, 2014
Messages
1,735
Likes
1,206
#2
How do we get the former "recent posts" or "recent activity" button that we had on the old forum? That was the easiest way to browse.

No, not recent posts, but recent Threads.

If there's 5 replies to one here it shows up 5 times... Don't want that.
 

Rusty Shackelford

Midas Member
Midas Member
Site Supporter ++
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
6,616
Likes
5,238
Location
Northern most Southern State
#3
Odd, I as able to sign in just like on the old forum. However, when I get directed here from my favorites/book marks, I always have to hit the forum link or I all I get is an error message.
 

Ahillock

A nobody
Mother Lode
Joined
Apr 30, 2013
Messages
12,430
Likes
11,963
Location
GIM2 server bay #5
#4
How do we get the former "recent posts" or "recent activity" button that we had on the old forum? That was the easiest way to browse.

No, not recent posts, but recent Threads.

If there's 5 replies to one here it shows up 5 times... Don't want that.
I miss that feature too. Not sure if it is still on here and I can't find it?
 

TRYNEIN

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Site Supporter ++
Joined
Sep 16, 2012
Messages
7,870
Likes
35,635
Location
third cove on the right
#5
damn,
I had just learned how post on the old forum

I just typed in my user name and password and it logged me in, after I remembered what they were...LOL
 

GOLDZILLA

Harvurd Koleej Jeenyus
Midas Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
7,823
Likes
7,720
#7
I'm here....

Got beer....

Get used to it.....
 

Alton

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
4,839
Likes
9,103
Location
Michiana
#12
It's all good here. In fact, for me, it's easier than logging in to the old version of GIM II. Strange but true! I do need to find a different color scheme though.
 

Hystckndle

GETWHAT'SYOURS
Site Mgr
Midas Supporter
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
7,379
Likes
8,596
Location
Central Florida
#14
It's all good here. In fact, for me, it's easier than logging in to the old version of GIM II. Strange but true! I do need to find a different color scheme though.
Hello Alton,
Bottom left hand corner.
Click on words "GIM Forum"
Should he a box that appears where you can choose from the two skims Scorp built. Dark version and light version.
Check it out when you can.
Regards, :)
 

Hystckndle

GETWHAT'SYOURS
Site Mgr
Midas Supporter
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
7,379
Likes
8,596
Location
Central Florida
#16
All Carl gets is an error page whenever he attempts to log in, so he asked me to let you know.
Forum button or " home " may work.
Other thing is Scorp mentioned re setting your
favorite button if thats how you were coming here before.
Regardless, put Carl on the list to try and sort out.
Thanks DD for bringing it to our attention.
 

Hystckndle

GETWHAT'SYOURS
Site Mgr
Midas Supporter
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
7,379
Likes
8,596
Location
Central Florida
#17
[QUOTE
How do we get the former "recent posts" or "recent activity" button that we had on the old forum? That was the easiest way to browse.

No, not recent posts, but recent Threads.

If there's 5 replies to one here it shows up 5 times... Don't want that.
"Ahillock, post: 954482, member: 14949"]I miss that feature too. Not sure if it is still on here and I can't find it?[/QUOTE]

Theres a little blue arrow on the right side at top just bellow the JMBullion banner.
Try that out.
Then hit "recent activity ".
It catalogs posts and not threads though.
Note : I was always a " recent post " cat cuz been using mobile phone for about 2 years mostly. Im trying to figure it out 2.
:)
 

Alton

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
4,839
Likes
9,103
Location
Michiana
#18
Hello Alton,
Bottom left hand corner.
Click on words "GIM Forum"
Should he a box that appears where you can choose from the two skims Scorp built. Dark version and light version.
Check it out when you can.
Regards, :)
Thanks! Very cool! Lots of stuff to click on now to see what works or doesn't!
 

michael59

heads up-butts down
Sr Site Supporter
Platinum Bling
Joined
Apr 1, 2014
Messages
10,603
Likes
6,716
Location
on the low side of corporate Oregon
#19
hhahahaha I just got booted. and of course right in the middle my itinerary was absconded by a frantic sexy girl .....needless to say I had to re-damm-sign-in and all this while drinking the mostest bestest of all CIDER. just thought I w00d throw that out there....

question? Is Max Headroom about?

edit: haha frantic sexy girl is still frantic....FU christmass...hahaha oh and then get the boots....just priceless.. :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
26
Likes
11
Location
Texas
#20
Did he try logging in first?
I don't know, just between you and me, he's pretty stupid, I doubt he thought of logging in first before clicking the Forum button, I'll ask.........
.............
............
............
Yep, he said he logged in first, it accepted his name and password and directed him to a blank page with ERROR in the upper right side, and a bar with the forum button, when he clicked the button, a message popped up saying he didn.......wait........He says it's working now, he's logged in. Thanks......
 

Carl

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
3,882
Likes
2,814
Location
Texas
#21
Geez Dwain, you're such an ass. remind me again why we're friends.....
 

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Midas Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
28,469
Likes
36,712
#22
I fixed the Carl issue guys, he is now good to go,

Been going in and trying to find who is hung out in hyper space, found some

I blanketed everyone with a email to contact me if they are having issues getting logged in.

searcher, I just checked and your 2 step is disabled, as it should be for everyone at this time,
I turned it off for now until people can get on in.
Great security feature that we need to turn back on later
 

Scorpio

Скорпион
Founding Member
Board Elder
Site Mgr
Midas Supporter
Joined
Mar 25, 2010
Messages
28,469
Likes
36,712
#23
ALL, PLEASE BE ADVISED,

IF YOU GO TO THE OLD BOOKMARK, YOU WON'T GET IN, YOU WILL GET AN ERROR,

PLEASE USE

http://www.goldismoney2.com/

The old address no longer is viable

Merry Christmas and thanks for writing in,
Going thru them now to respond to the emails sent,

So far

Tazz
Ensoniq
latemetal
Lt Dan
Carl
Weatherman
Captain
AgAuGal
HaroldS
rmocco
catwagon
Steve

have all been let in or sent a email on trying the new link

Will keep working on the emails

Thanks again for checking in, that helps a ton
 

michael59

heads up-butts down
Sr Site Supporter
Platinum Bling
Joined
Apr 1, 2014
Messages
10,603
Likes
6,716
Location
on the low side of corporate Oregon
#24
oh boy... is it the dyslexia or the cider.... I mean what is so special bout me? OK, could be their operating software, yeah I know they could have used hardware....but still....at least they are wearing something.

IDK, i just love life with all its screwups and such....its the planed shit I abhor. ....../
 

oldgaranddad

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Midas Supporter
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
4,844
Likes
8,342
Location
On the top shelf.
#27
Had a little trouble getting in at first but finally logged in.

Nice!
 

Ensoniq

Midas Member
Midas Member
Midas Supporter
Joined
Apr 9, 2013
Messages
7,728
Likes
14,553
Location
North Carolina
#30
Thanks Scorpio

Woohoo I'm back in

(Can cancel my methadone clinic appointment)
 

oldgaranddad

Gold Member
Gold Chaser
Midas Supporter
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
4,844
Likes
8,342
Location
On the top shelf.
#31
Still having a little glitch signing in. First time entering user id and password I am presented with message: could not find user " (no close quote). The second time I try I get another log in error but I am logged in. Tried this on Firefox and chrome on Windows 7 and Red Hat Linux 7. Same results on both OS platforms.
 

michael59

heads up-butts down
Sr Site Supporter
Platinum Bling
Joined
Apr 1, 2014
Messages
10,603
Likes
6,716
Location
on the low side of corporate Oregon
#32
HUmmm courious indeed. My mozzila firefox just updated and "ERROR" but my chrome browser just went right on through. HUmmm?
 

the_shootist

Midas Member
Midas Member
Midas Supporter
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
34,193
Likes
45,775
#37
Everything has worked fine for me since the upgrade Scorp! I know you must be working like a fiend in the background and it seems most everyone else knows it too. Thanks for all the hard work man. GIM is a great site with great members. It's one of my few 'go to' sites and I spend a lot of time here (mostly trolling stewie) ;)
 

techguy2

Meh
Gold Chaser
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
1,794
Likes
1,371
#38
Working for me...